Mangil e Baynag!!!

That means: Merry Christmas!

Well this week has been nothing short of crazy! I don’t know if I said this last week but we have been dropping a lot of our investigators that we have been teaching for a while and so we have been a little bit low on people to see but we found a couple new people and have gotten a few referrals. But we finished and this week will be really good, I can feel it!
All things poultry and beautiful. We had our Church Christmas party on Saturday and our District President asked Sister Calder and I to make 20lbs of Chicken… great. We were up until midnight thawing, cutting and marinating the meat. We were so tired on Saturday! But our BBQ chicken turned out pretty well, I think everyone liked it! Kind of funny because it was a District Activity which means both branches on Yap were there and I think 2/8 leaders in both the District and branches showed up. The District President, and both the Branch Presidents didn’t come.. it was still really fun just also disorganized.
So here’s the bad news: We were supposed to have 3 baptisms this week but we didn’t get a single one. The baptism was supposed to be at the activity but we just didn’t get everything in order before. So what happened was we are baptizing a part-member family and the Francis/Memzie was going to baptize his wife and two kids. I thought he was a Priest but I was wrong.. he had only ever been ordained a teacher. So he got sustained yesterday at church and his family is all ready to go next week! I am so excited! And I will help them get to the temple in a year! They weren’t too disappointed and are really excited for next week!
On Sunday Sister Calder and I rode the bus! Every week we get more and more people. First week there was only one person on the bus, next week 7 and this week almost 20! This is the first time in Church history that they have allowed a branch to have a bus. So we are like the trial people and if it works then they will start implementing it on the other islands. So pray that we can keep seeing large success!
Well I will be skyping home in just a few days and I can’t wait to talk to my family! Love you all and I hope that you have a great week!
Merry Christmas!!
Sister Stevens
1. Jermaine.. One of the kids getting baptized this week haha first double chin picture he has ever taken. Those pictures never get old to me!
2. Chicken Party!…gross, I know.
3. Frog

Leave a Reply

