“Micronesia Guam Baby!”

Nuther MCL, nuther trip to Guam nuther short email.

This week has been pretty under and overwhelming. We left Tuesday night for Guam which is rough as always and then had all sorts of training meeting and driving people around since I have a license.
On Thursday I picked up my cute new companion. Her name is Sister Saimon from Pohnpei! She was in the MTC for 9 weeks learning English so she is pretty good. But she is super sweet and I am really excited to be her companion for the rest of my mission.
Then we just went around teaching in Guam areas which is a lot different than Yap! I almost got eaten by a viscous dog, not even joking I almost had a heart attack!! And we taught some fun Chuukese people. A little girl asked me: “Are you pregnant?” nope. So that was fun. But everything is going well.
Sister Bradford is training Sister Smith from Utah. They are back on Yap and hopefully they are killing it. But they didn’t answer when I called last night so I’m not sure.
The MLC yesterday went really well. Staying awake was a lot easier because I got more than 2 hours of sleep the night before! I’m really excited to go back to Yap and keep working hard! We talked a lot about teaching more simply, never feeling comfortable and setting high goals.
Sorry, no pictures this week because I can’t load them onto this computer. Lots next week!
Glad to hear General Conference was amazing, I won’t get to see it for about a month but I am really looking forward to it!
Love and miss you all!
Sister Stevens
Leave a Reply

